• Blogbuzz

  • Buyer Beware - Get Easy Cash With Google

11th February 2009

Buyer Beware - Get Easy Cash With Google

If you're new here, you may want to subscribe to my RSS feed. Thanks for visiting!

It’s been a long time (over six months!) since I’ve posted here but I that’s at an end. Not only will I resume doing blog reviews and talking about blogging related issues, I’m also going to be writing about many of the “make money online” offers that are out there. Entirely too many of these are little more than scams designed to separate people from their hard earned money. I’m going to look these offers over and tell you straight out what I think of ‘em. Too many people are getting burned by this kinda thing, It’s about time somebody gave folks a heads up about some of ‘em at least.

The first one I’m going to look at is “Get Easy Cash With Google” at http://kevinsgotgreen.com.

I had a look at it and it looks very much like something that I checked out a month or so ago.

Red flag #1 is that the “testimonials” don’t have any contact information or links that allow you to check them out

Red flag #2 is those “testimonials” are presented in a manner that makes ‘em look like blog comments but there’s a decided lack of a comment form.

Red flag #3 is when you click on the link they’re pushing EarnFastCashwithGoogle.com, you get redirected and end up landing on https://secure.emillionaireinstitute.com[affiliate code snipped]

Red flag #4 They made it a point on https://secure.emillionaireinstitute.com to use logo’s of Google, MSN, CNBC, USAToday, ABC, CNN and Yahoo high up on their page yet they don’t actually mention those sites except in tiny print at the bottom of the page

The trademarks of Google™, MSN™, CNBC™, USAToday™, ABC™, CNN™ and Yahoo!™ are the properties of their respective companies. These organizations do not specifically endorse or sponsor this site or eMillionaire.

Which means they’re just using those logo’s to add a psychological trust effect to their pitch. Same goes for the “there’s only ## spots left, hurry up and sign up now”.. complete with a ten minute countdown timer to add psychological pressure to jump without thinking.

Red Flag #5 http://kevinsgotgreen.com claims that you’ll start getting paid by Google within a couple of days:

Step 3 Google will start sending their first check to you in about 48 hours. Or you can start to have them wire directly into your checking account. (Your first checks will be about $500 to $1,500 a week. Then it goes up from there. Depends on how many links you posted online.)

Anyone familiar with Adsense and other real Google programs can tell you that Google pays once a month, and then only after you’ve met the minimum payout threshold. In my experience, that’s not gonna happen in two days.

I wouldn’t be surprised if this “Kit” they’re hawking includes signing you up in a membership site that re-bills automatically.

Personally, I think they’re being a whole lot too shady and wouldn’t touch ‘em with a 20 foot paypal card.

===

After writing the above I decided to go back and fill in their form with dummy info and get a look at the next step. You now, the page where you give ‘em credit card info to pay the $1 shipping that http://kevinsgotgreen.com said it would cost.

It turns out that the shipping is actually $1.95 which is the smallest part of the misleading crap to be found here. They drop the other shoe in very tiny print under the form:

Terms and Disclosures. By clicking the order button, I am ordering the eMillionaire Money System™ and trial membership for $1.95 s&h, after the 7 day trial I will be charged $39.95 a month thereafter if I do not cancel. I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy / Terms and Conditions / Purchase Agreement . Charges will appear on credit/debit statements as “eMillionaire”. For questions, call 1-800-309-6980 Mon-Sat, 9am-9pm, EST.

(The bolding is mine)

My final recommendation is to avoid this like the plague that it is. Don’t give ‘em a cent. Anything that’s got this many shady, deceptive practices going on is something to steer well clear of.

Technorati Tags: making money online, making money, pressure tactics, emillionaire, scams, google, deceptive offers, deceptive practices

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Bumpzee
  • Technorati
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!

Want to link to this post?
Just copy this code and paste it on your site where you want the link to appear:

This entry was posted on Wednesday, February 11th, 2009 at 12:45 pm and is filed under Buyer Beware, Monetizing, Review. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.

  • Links


Didn't find what you're looking for?
Try a search here.